Header material?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Header material?

If I were to build my own headers for my motor where on the net can I get stainless header tubing? I'm guessing maybe 1 3/4 to 1 7/8s? I need bends or elbows and some straight pieces. There used to be a place on the net you could buy "cut offs" or "drop" as they call it, but I can't remember the name of it. I'm a welder at a boiler manufacturer so I shouldn't have any problem welding it up once I find what I need. Oh yeah, What about stainless flanges? I'v read some about them on here but I don;t see where anyones making them.

I accually thought about buying some cheap stainless headers off Ebay and cutting them up for their parts.

Vinny

www.burnsstainless.com is one place I know.
    -Brad-
    89 Mustang : Future 60V6 Power
    sigpic
    Follow the build -> http://www.3x00swap.com/index.php?page=mustang-blog

Comment

WOW. it would cost a thousand dollars to build your own V6 headers at thoses prices

Comment

So WOT has 3500/3900 header flanges, what about the 3100/3400? Where can we get those?
        '98 Volvo V90 - Ford 5.0 swap in progress
        '96 LR Range Rover 4.6 HSE - suspiciously reliable
        '92 Volvo 740 Wagon - former parts car, now daily-driver beater
        '71 Opel Kadett Wagon - 1.9L CIH w/ Weber DGV 32/36, in bits

Comment

Links:
          WOT-Tech.com
          FaceBook
          Instagram

Comment

For the 3100/3400 header flanges, PM betterthanyou here on the forums. He either has them, or can get more made up. I designed them a few years ago, and he's been making them since. Everyone that has used them has been very pleased with the design and product.
            -Brad-
            sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by bszopi View Post