Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 149

Thread: Good/Bad Seller/Buyer List

  1. #21
    Quote Originally Posted by pocket-rocket
    Quote Originally Posted by Rhedalert
    if you won that auction, that's a binding contract that he HAS to abide by. Report it to ebay.
    Ok, now I think I am going to report him to ebay. The engine was on ebay a second time, and after emailing him about it being on there twice, he is offering it to me for $600. That is some complete bullshit.
    Hate to burst your bubble, but reporting these guys to e-bay is like reporting them to your driveway. I caught a guy bidding on his own auctions, reported him, and a 3 months later, he was still at it! I can't remember his name, it was a few years ago. ALWAYS check feedback, and the feedback of those that left him feedback. It's all in the feedback. Good luck, though, hope it works out.

  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many
     

  3. #22
    Quote Originally Posted by pocket-rocket
    BAD:Soccrplayrgtp

    I was going to blow off the "selling of the engine locally" thing on the engine I bid on ebay a while back, but now this pops up:

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...spagename=WDVW

    Gee, it sounds an awfull lot like this, doesn't it?

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...ADME:B:BN:MT:1

    Unless he just happens to have two 32k 96 engines laying around...

    Thanks to Dave, the Ebay whore for finding this second auction, lol. I should bid on this one too, lol. Or better yet leave my feedback for the first one that I haven't left yet, telling about how he "sold it locally" and now it's back up.
    This person must have a shitload of these engines laying around because:

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...category=33615

    looks identical to the other items. Wow that is incredible!!!

  4. #23
    That guy over there OldSkoolGP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Mad Is On, Wisconsin
    Posts
    928
    No, I'm afraid it's the same engine. I know because I've seen the car that it's still in. He can't sell it for the money he's asking. I have asked him to part it out and he refuses. Personally, I think he should give Jon a call and negotiate a new deal. That is if Jon is still interested. I'm not sure if I would be after all that's happened.
    I may own a GTO now, but I'm still a 60V6er at heart.

  5. #24
    Because stock sucks... pocket-rocket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Elkhart, Indiana
    Posts
    5,406
    I am sort of, but I don't have the cash to swing for it right now. Also he emailed me saying he would take $600 for it, and he put it back up on ebay, yet again. I read through ebays rules, and if you bid, it's as they say a binding contract. On the other hand, the seller doesn't have to abide by it if they don't want to, basically as long as they haven't taken your money yet. I think it's bullshit. This means that I can put a bunch of stuff up on ebay all day long, wait till the auction closes, and say sorry, sucka, I changed my mind, so keep your money. Besides, if we did negotiate a new deal, you know he wouldn't follow through on it. Just as Dave about Travis's dealings.
    -60v6's 2nd Jon M.
    91 Black Lumina Z34-5 speed
    92 Black Lumina Z34 5 speed
    94 Red Ford Ranger 2WD-5 speed
    Quote Originally Posted by TGP37 View Post
    Step up to a man trans, step up to a 5-speed.

  6. #25

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    46
    GOOD:

    DOHCFiend

    He worked with me 110% during a somewhat difficult shipping arrangement. #1 dude.

    Q

  7. #26

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Peoria, IL
    Posts
    1,060
    GOOD:

    MasterJacko96



    Bought a 3400 plenum from him. No hassle deal.

    Marty

  8. #27
    GOOD:
    Vegeta (Ben) - Bought a cam carrier w/cams in them, quick shipper, good communicator

    FFP Performance - Bought everything they offer minus coil-overs, great company, awesome products!!
    \"Pree\" - 93 Grand Prix SE - 3.4L Twin Dual Cam
    - FFP UD Pulley - FFP Chip - 8mm Taylor Wires
    - 160* T/stat - Dual 40 Series Flowmasters
    - Hi-Flo Cat
    15.2@95mph - GTECH P/B
    http://home.rgv.rr.com/tjperformance/Cap0005.mpg

  9. #28
    Wood Hippie RednBlack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Middletown, oHIo
    Posts
    2,796
    Good seller!! brian89gp! Thanx... Bought Poly Dog-Bone and UD pulley. Fast ship and packaged well.
    If you are driving a Chevy, everything else, is just a blur. 3.4 Carbon Footprint.

  10. #29
    Wood Hippie RednBlack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Middletown, oHIo
    Posts
    2,796
    Good: Patgizz..Got a good deal on some heads. A heckuva nice guy too! I'm jealous of where he lives.
    If you are driving a Chevy, everything else, is just a blur. 3.4 Carbon Footprint.

  11. #30
    Wood Hippie RednBlack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Middletown, oHIo
    Posts
    2,796
    GOOD! blk92z34getrag-Everything in this Plenum deal went as planned. Thanx.
    If you are driving a Chevy, everything else, is just a blur. 3.4 Carbon Footprint.

Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •